top of page


Roselle Mutual Insurance is a farm mutual located in Carroll, Iowa. Our mutual alone provides homeowners, renters, farm, and personal property insurance. With our wholly owned subsidiary, Roselle Insurance Agency, and other agencies, we're able to extend our products to auto, crop, RV, boat, and motorcycle insurance. The mutual is authorized to transact business in Carroll County and contiguous counties. The counties are, Ida, Crawford, Shelby, Audubon, Guthrie, Greene, Calhoun, and Sac. Our company is growing, and with growth comes change. Regardless of what comes along, the client will always remain our top priority. We view each day as a chance to make lives better for the people of the surrounding areas. 

Our History

The organization was established in 1876, under the name “Hillsdale Mutual Protection Society Against Fire” for the purpose of insuring the property of its members against hazards and risks as permitted by Chapter 518, Code of Iowa. In 1896, the society was reorganized, and in accordance with state law it was incorporated under the Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Roselle. The corporate existence was made perpetual in 1957. Effective in 2013, the Association merged with Calhoun Mutual Insurance Association of Calhoun, Iowa, with the Association being the survivor. Just recently the company name was altered to what we see today, Roselle Mutual Insurance. To honor the history of the company, we incorporated into our new logo a steeple that represents the church in Roselle, Iowa, known as the Holy Angels Church. This steeple is a symbol of our past and a reminder of where we came from as we look to the future. 

Board of Directors

The corporate powers of the Association are vested in a Board of not less than five nor more than eleven directors.

​Directors serving at December 31, 2018

  • Alan Meiners

  • Thomas Brincks 

  • Neil Sibenaller 

  • Jeff Klocke 

  • Kenneth Sanders

  • Norbert Weitl

  • Dale Boes

​Officers serving at December 31, 2018

  • Jeff Klocke- President  

  • Neil Sibenaller- Vice President 

  • Thomas Brincks- Secretary 

  • Thomas Brincks- Treasurer

bottom of page